Skip to main content


Senior Leadership

John Hughson, CEO

Michael Ruff, CFO

Cassandra DuBose, VP of Nursing & Clinical Operations

Management Team

Trish Garcia, Director of Environmental Services

Debra Garza, Dietary Director

April Mainez, Director of Quality Assurance, Compliance Officer, Medical Staff Credentialing

Jennifer La Bombard, RHIA, CHDA, Director of HIM, Informatrics, Privacy Officer

Monica Martinez, Rural Health Clinic Director

Kevin Mulvany, Controller

Nancy Ortiz, Director of Human Resources and Marketing

Jesse Oviedo, Pharmacy Director

Allen Tinker, Director of Radiology

Sonia Ramirez, Director of Rehabilitation/Speech Pathologist

David "Dave" H. Richey, Director of Purchasing

Manuel Roxas Jr., Director of Information Technology

Megan Gonzales, RN, Infection Prevention/Education Coordinator

Yolanda Vasquez, Accounts Payable and Payroll Coordinator

Nicholas Elizondo, Laboratory Services Director

Wes Milstead, Director of Maintenance and Safety Officer

Krystal Moreno, RN Director of Case Management and Swing Bed Coordinator

Mary Moore, Physician Assistant for Frio Regional Primary and Urgent Care Clinic

Diane Roel, Family Nurse Practitioner for Frio Regional Primary and Urgent Care Clinic

Frio Hospital Association Board of Directors

Roxanne Shelton, President

Troy Shaw, Vice-President

Michele Bryan, Director

Clayton Neal, Secretary

Juanita Rendon, Director

Frio Hospital District Board of Directors

Daniel A. Pawlik Jr., President, Precinct 2

Victor Vinton, Vice President, Precinct 3

Jason Surles, Secretary, Precinct 4

Billie W. Heiser, Director, At Large

Steve Beever, Director, Precinct 1

David R. Petty, Director, Precinct 2

Norman Martinez, Director, Precinct 4